请确保已启用Javascript以实现网站可访问性

跨性别感恩节 (Tgiving)

一个值得感恩的地方和社区。加入我们参加这个特别活动。

历史

一年一度的跨性别感恩节聚餐是90年代中期由休斯顿跨性别社区的激烈活动家布伦达·托马斯(Brenda Thomas)发起的传统。布伦达不幸于2006年去世,但她的遗产至今仍然存在。在过去的几年里,蒙特罗斯中心一直与跨性别社区合作,每年感恩节前的星期二继续这一传统。

2022 庆典

今年回到现场,我们很高兴于 11 月 22 日下午 5 点至 9 点在蒙特罗斯中心举行我们一年一度的 TGiving 庆典。这个聚会是免费的,并向所有年龄段的所有变性人、家人、朋友和盟友开放。由于这是家常便饭,我们要求您带上一道主菜(肉类、素食/素食菜肴、甜点)、配菜、饮料或三者的任意组合来为这次活动做出贡献。

注册开放!

需要一顿感恩节大餐?使用以下链接之一进行注册!

注册一个食品盒

我们正在为耐贮存食品盒创建一个等候名单,以便继续为我们的跨性别、非二元性别和不符合性别的社区成员提供服务。请填写以下表格之一,中心工作人员将在 Tgiving 之后跟进您的请求:

捐赠给 Tgiving

想支持我们一年一度的 Tgiving 庆典吗?您可以通过购买我们的亚马逊愿望清单向我们的紧急食品储藏室捐款!访问bit.ly/montrosecenterwishlist购买我们的高优先级物品和其他物品清单。您甚至可以将它们直接运送到中心!问题?联系volunteer@montrosecenter.org

您也可以点击此处向中心捐款。

相关服务

反暴力
物质使用恢复
案例管理

分享此资源

没有可显示的内容,请确保正确配置块。

相关服务

Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
  • Thanksgiving Holiday Closure Starting 11/23 at 3 PM

    The Montrose Center will be closed for the Thanksgiving holiday starting Wednesday, November 23 at 3 PM. Meetings and other events may still be happening in the building. Please consult our events calendar to check about your event or group.

    We will resume normal business hours on Monday, November 28. We hope you have a great Thanksgiving!

Transgender Thanksgiving (Tgiving)

A place and a community for which to be thankful. Join us for this special event.

History

The annual Transgender Thanksgiving Potluck is a tradition started in the mid-90s by Brenda Thomas, a fierce activist in Houston’s transgender community. Brenda unfortunately passed away in 2006, but her legacy remains today. For the past few years, the Montrose Center has worked alongside the transgender community to continue this tradition every year on the Tuesday before Thanksgiving.

2022 Celebration

Back in-person this year, we’re excited to hold our annual TGiving Celebration on November 22 from 5 – 9 PM at the Montrose Center. This party is free and open to all transgender individuals, family, friends, and allies of all ages. As this is a potluck, we are asking that you contribute to the event by bringing a main dish (meat, vegetarian/vegan dish, dessert), side dish, drinks, or any combination of the three.

Registration is Open!

In need of a Thanksgiving meal? Use one of the links below to sign up!

Sign Up for a Food Box

We are creating a wait list for shelf-stable food boxes in order to continue serving our trans, nonbinary, and gender-nonconforming community members. Please fill out one of the forms below, and a Center staff member will follow back up after Tgiving regarding your request:

Donate to Tgiving

Want to support our annual Tgiving Celebration? You can donate to our Emergency Pantry by shopping our Amazon Wish List! Visit bit.ly/montrosecenterwishlist to shop our list of high-priority and other items. You can even have them shipped directly to the Center! Questions? Contact volunteer@montrosecenter.org.

You may also donate monetarily to the Center by clicking here.

RELATED SERVICES

Anti Violence
Substance Use Recovery
Case Management

Share This Resource

There is nothing to display please make sure you configure the block correctly.

RELATED SERVICES