يرجى التأكد من تمكين Javascript لأغراض الوصول إلى موقع الويب

عيد الشكر المتحولين جنسيا (Tgiving)

مكان ومجتمع يجب أن نكون شاكرين لهما . انضم إلينا في هذا الحدث الخاص.

تاريخ

عيد الشكر السنوي للمتحولين جنسيا هو تقليد بدأ في منتصف 90s من قبل بريندا توماس ، وهي ناشطة شرسة في مجتمع المتحولين جنسيا في هيوستن. توفيت بريندا للأسف في عام 2006 ، لكن إرثها لا يزال قائما حتى اليوم. على مدى السنوات القليلة الماضية ، عمل مركز مونتروز جنبا إلى جنب مع مجتمع المتحولين جنسيا لمواصلة هذا التقليد كل عام يوم الثلاثاء قبل عيد الشكر.

احتفال 2022

بالعودة شخصيًا هذا العام ، يسعدنا عقد احتفال TGiving السنوي في 22 نوفمبر من 5 إلى 9 مساءً في مركز مونتروز. هذه الحفلة مجانية ومفتوحة لجميع المتحولين جنسياً والعائلة والأصدقاء والحلفاء من جميع الأعمار. نظرًا لأن هذا هو طبق مشترك ، فإننا نطلب منك المساهمة في الحدث من خلال إحضار طبق رئيسي (لحم ، طبق نباتي / نباتي ، حلوى) ، طبق جانبي ، مشروبات ، أو أي مزيج من الثلاثة.

التسجيل مفتوح!

هل أنت بحاجة إلى وجبة عيد الشكر؟ استخدم أحد الروابط أدناه للتسجيل!

اشترك في صندوق الطعام

نحن بصدد إنشاء قائمة انتظار لصناديق الطعام المستقرة على الرفوف من أجل الاستمرار في خدمة أعضاء المجتمع المتحولين وغير الثنائيين وغير المتوافقين بين الجنسين. يرجى ملء أحد النماذج أدناه ، وسيقوم أحد موظفي المركز بمتابعة النسخ الاحتياطي بعد Tgiving بخصوص طلبك:

تبرع لـ Tgiving

هل تريد دعم احتفالنا السنوي Tgiving؟ يمكنك التبرع لمخزن الطوارئ الخاص بنا عن طريق التسوق في قائمة أمنيات أمازون الخاصة بنا! قم بزيارة bit.ly/montrosecenterwishlist لتسوق قائمة المنتجات ذات الأولوية العالية وغيرها من العناصر. يمكنك حتى شحنها مباشرة إلى المركز! أسئلة؟ اتصل بـ Volunteer@montrosecenter.org .

يمكنك أيضًا التبرع بشكل نقدي للمركز من خلال النقر هنا .

الخدمات ذات الصلة

مناهضة العنف
استعادة استخدام المواد
أداره الحالات

شارك هذا المورد

لا يوجد شيء لعرضه ، يرجى التأكد من تكوين الكتلة بشكل صحيح.

الخدمات ذات الصلة

Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
  • Thanksgiving Holiday Closure Starting 11/23 at 3 PM

    The Montrose Center will be closed for the Thanksgiving holiday starting Wednesday, November 23 at 3 PM. Meetings and other events may still be happening in the building. Please consult our events calendar to check about your event or group.

    We will resume normal business hours on Monday, November 28. We hope you have a great Thanksgiving!

Transgender Thanksgiving (Tgiving)

A place and a community for which to be thankful. Join us for this special event.

History

The annual Transgender Thanksgiving Potluck is a tradition started in the mid-90s by Brenda Thomas, a fierce activist in Houston’s transgender community. Brenda unfortunately passed away in 2006, but her legacy remains today. For the past few years, the Montrose Center has worked alongside the transgender community to continue this tradition every year on the Tuesday before Thanksgiving.

2022 Celebration

Back in-person this year, we’re excited to hold our annual TGiving Celebration on November 22 from 5 – 9 PM at the Montrose Center. This party is free and open to all transgender individuals, family, friends, and allies of all ages. As this is a potluck, we are asking that you contribute to the event by bringing a main dish (meat, vegetarian/vegan dish, dessert), side dish, drinks, or any combination of the three.

Registration is Open!

In need of a Thanksgiving meal? Use one of the links below to sign up!

Sign Up for a Food Box

We are creating a wait list for shelf-stable food boxes in order to continue serving our trans, nonbinary, and gender-nonconforming community members. Please fill out one of the forms below, and a Center staff member will follow back up after Tgiving regarding your request:

Donate to Tgiving

Want to support our annual Tgiving Celebration? You can donate to our Emergency Pantry by shopping our Amazon Wish List! Visit bit.ly/montrosecenterwishlist to shop our list of high-priority and other items. You can even have them shipped directly to the Center! Questions? Contact volunteer@montrosecenter.org.

You may also donate monetarily to the Center by clicking here.

RELATED SERVICES

Anti Violence
Substance Use Recovery
Case Management

Share This Resource

There is nothing to display please make sure you configure the block correctly.

RELATED SERVICES